Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Katie Young

State Farm® Insurance Agent Katie Young

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (103 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Terry Haynor

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie Young and her entire staff are the gold standard for insurance agencies! Unfortunately I was involved in an accident and every person I dealt with was professional and caring, guiding me through the entire process including Tamara at their corporate office! I feel like an extremely valued customer! Best service I could have ever asked for! THANK YOU ALL!"

Lori Janko Wilke

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie is a great insurance agent. State Farm's rates are excellent too!"

Kayode ABitogun

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been With State Farm a few decades Katie and Frieda are excellent representatives of how insurance companies should be ran. Always enjoy working with them they're very knowledgeable and makes going through any big or small situation easy"

Phi cas

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly people, always looking to help."

Jodi Mae

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Just changed my insurance with Morgan and she was great! Great rates, too!"

Morgan Cox

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie and her staff are so attentive and happy to help! They take the time to make sure your needs are being met and it really feels like you're talking to a friend."

Abigail Tellez

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rates are good because they have actively applied any discount possible for me. Always very responsive and friendly."

Pamela Monroe

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great response, professional, quality service THANK YOU KRISTIN"

james wright

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and has not let me down yet on any issues I’ve have, very prompt!"

nadeem aldhufri

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best without a doubt⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

Joe Nielsen

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I started driving 40 years ago! It has always been easy, but Katies office made it easier than easy. I got transferred from retired State Farm agent about 8 years ago and at first, I was upset about the change because I liked Paul Welsch. In short fashion, I was over my fear of changing agents. Katie reviewed my policies, called me and set up an appointment to come to place of business and not only did she save me money by moving a few things around, but she also got me a long overdue umbrella policy. I have not forgot the experience; she was first class in every way. She went above and beyond to do a couple things to make existing policies have the same ending dates so I was not dealing with writing checks as often. In recent years I have dealt with Kristen who works for Katie. She sounds like Katie on the phone, I have to clarify is this Katie or Kristen! Presume Katie found her clone, as my experiences with Kristen have been equally off the charts. If you are new to Springfield and had State Farm previously or are changing to State Farm, this office with Katie Young is the way to go. Thank you for the great service. Joe Nielsen"

Debra Barr

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie is courteous prompt in responding."

Justin White

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie and her staff member Kristen were a TON of help. They went above and beyond for me. I would and will recommend them to anyone looking for coverage."

Tracy Humphrey

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our claim for hail damage to our roof was easy and painless!! Katie Young and her team have been an absolute pleasure to work with."

Jess Guzman

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie, you and your crew are the best! Never have I ever seen a group so together and on top of all the details to get things done. Thanks for all the hoops you jump through to make things happen!!!"

Letarizie Logan

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cristian is the best"

Gretchen Lohman

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helpful agent and staff."

Christine Brian

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly customer service. Women named Cindy very polite and knowledgeable."

Breanne Hall

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Kristin for a year or so now & I couldn’t be more thankful for the quality of care that she provides. She always goes above & beyond to help me out & is always available to answer any questions I may have! She is very professional & always has the best advice. I was with “others” for years before making the switch & they had never reached out or even spoken to me about my plan, but she goes out of her way to make your experience feel personable and shows compassion for your needs. 10/10 would recommend"

Ryan Wolland

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Katie gave me a good deal on an unused desk in her office. If she's half as good an agent as she is nice, then you have nothing to worry about!"

Amanda Wells

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and knowledgeable. Got us affordable price on all our insurance needs."

DJ Greer

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Kristen Sullivan for helping me dispute my insurance claim for an accident that happened a month ago she helped handle it with care and made sure other insurance company was reliable with their insured drivers accountability on the accident. Thank you again 😊💯"

Patrick Verhaegen

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service was and also got a better rate for 2 cars than my girlfriend had just on hers. Highly recommended place to go"

Ann Hughes

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"The people at Katie Young’s State Farm are amazing!! They are always helpful no matter what I need. Highly recommend."

Douglas Wuellner

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Katie took for our former agent, Paul Welch, she and her staff have continued the exceptional service that we are use to. Katie, or her staff, are always available when we need them!!!! We highly recommend Katie Young, State Farm."